Background

Average Reviews

66 Reviews


Reviews

  • Excellent food/service

    Even in these challenging times food and service has not altered from being excellent.placed by Anonymous on the 26th March 2020
  • Excellent service - excellent food

    Great food, hot and served on time. Would order again.placed by Anonymous on the 16th March 2020
  • Great Indian and Super Value!

    I try and order different dishes each time I order an Indian Takeaway to try new things and with Spice Lounge I am never disappointed. I love their papadoms and the sauces it comes with! We will come back again and again!placed by Anonymous on the 2nd May 2019
  • Excellent

    As I have come to expect, the food was fabulous and the delivery service friendly and efficient. placed by Anonymous on the 5th April 2019
  • Good food, delivered quickly

    Nice curry. Korma was very very mild so would order something hotter next time. Service was quick and efficient.placed by Victoria on the 6th February 2019
  • Great food, delivered quickly

    Ordering on line was easy and the food arrived at the time stated. Will order againplaced by Victoria on the 8th November 2018
  • Would not honour code

    Food was ready on time, hot and very nice though unfortunately it was ruined by the fact they wouldn’t honour our meerkat meals offer ( 2for1) even though my husband phoned up to check that we could use this on takeaways & was told yes if collected & not delivered & just show the code when paying. But on collection they denied this & said it was only if you were eating in ... basically calling myself & my husband liars! Not impressed & won’t be going back.placed by Shellie on the 27th September 2018
  • Great food.

    First time we’ve tried the Spice Lounge menu. Thoroughly enjoyed our selection and will be ordering again.placed by Brian on the 7th August 2018
  • Plenty and tasty food.

    Great food and plenty of itplaced by Caroline on the 28th June 2018
  • Beautiful meal once again

    When I am staying at Devon Cliffs this is now my local takeaway, I just order online and collect in about 30 minutes. I have now had 5 meals from here everyone spot on. Thank you spice lounge placed by Richard on the 1st June 2018
  • Fabulous As Usual

    Everytime we order from the Spice Lounge the food is always fabulous. The delivery has always been before the stated time so all in all a top service.placed by Lyall on the 28th May 2018
  • Top Food as usual

    The food arrived before the quoted time, hot and very tasty.placed by Lyall on the 7th May 2018
  • order for drlivery

    very easy to order from the menu,delivery on this occasion was very prompt and the order was complete. The food was also of a high standard.placed by Stephen on the 16th April 2018
  • Always great food

    Really tasty dishes. Could have given timings before completion of order to inform decision on whether wait time acceptable. In this case it was about an hour which was ok and the lower end of the advised wait time. Always my preferred place for indian food to eat in or take awayplaced by Laura on the 12th April 2018
  • Delicious

    Really tasty food, great variety, quick delivery.placed by Margaret on the 5th April 2018
  • Spice Lounge

    1 rice and 1 nan bread were not supplied. Food good ish but short order meant that it was spread around.placed by Sarah on the 3rd April 2018
  • Great Food

    The delivery was earlier than we were told, polite driver and the food was hot. The food was great, flavoursome and good value for money. We will order from the Spice Lounge again!placed by Lyall on the 3rd April 2018
  • excellent

    Just all really goodplaced by mike on the 29th September 2016
  • Great food!

    Great food, always a good take away!placed by Carl on the 17th September 2016
  • Lovely food

    Lovely food, huge portions, would highly recommend. Food is always tastyplaced by Carla on the 16th September 2016
  • Best curry ever

    Had order delivered. Arrived on time very pleasant driver. Brother from Hampshire and sister from Canada said it was best curry they'd had. Very generous portions. Will order again!placed by Maggie on the 6th September 2016
  • Was cold, and forgot are poppadom

    Won't go there againplaced by Dean on the 4th September 2016
  • Superb

    Absolutely faultless! nLoads of chunky lean chicken and an explosion of flavours. This has just become my favourite Indian restaurant.placed by Simon on the 3rd September 2016
  • Another good takeaway!

    Never fail to have a good meal from here :-) And they always provide fresh poppadums too, unlikely their nearest competitor!placed by Stuart on the 12th August 2016
  • Gorgeous meal!

    Beautiful surroundings. Nice staff. Lovely hidden gem that provides amazing food. It deserves its fifth star! n2 grateful guest, Dan and Corinne from Lincolnshire.placed by Daniel on the 26th July 2016
  • Tasty but salty & oily!!

    We've had food from here before and it's always tasty. Unfortunately this time my madras was very oily. The salt content, while not obvious taste wise, left both my wife and I with a hangover!placed by C on the 13th July 2016
  • Easy peasy

    Ordered on-line before they opened so we were first in the queue for home delivery. Fantastic :)placed by Churston on the 10th July 2016
  • Temperature and taste

    Temperature of some of the food i e onion bhaji's not hot , popadoms taste like cooked the day before . Vegetable curry that comes with the biryani had a strange taste to it and not a nice taste .placed by Peter on the 5th July 2016
  • Great food

    We have been getting takeaway from spice lounge for a while now it is always really niceplaced by Mark on the 3rd July 2016
  • Best Indian in Exmouth

    Easy to order great food every time and portion sizes are generous. Well worth the money!placed by Lisa on the 28th June 2016
  • Very good service and food but only received one nan bread but ordered two

    Good service but only received one nan bread when paid for twoplaced by Darren on the 4th June 2016
  • Excellent food

    Delicious as always. Best curry in exmouth.placed by Heather on the 22nd May 2016
  • Takeaway

    I was pleasantly surprised; I have always been put off by the outside; looks a bit shabby.nBut having looked at other reviews I was tempted to give them a go and Im really glad I did.nThe inside bears no reflection to the outside; the staff were helpful and friendly.nThe food - delicious; pleanty of it as well.nWill certainly return.placed by Jane on the 15th May 2016
  • Consistently Excellent

    I get food here quite regularly. Staff are always friendly and the food is delicious. *****placed by Sam on the 5th May 2016
  • Excellent genuine Indian cuisine

    Would definitely order again ????placed by Jenny on the 13th April 2016
  • Excellent Food, Great Service

    As always great food, delivered hot. Thank you.placed by Mark on the 9th April 2016
  • Best Indian in Exmouth!!!!

    Quickly delivery and food amazing!!! Thank youplaced by Darren on the 9th April 2016
  • Excellent, authentic meal

    Really delicious curry and finally, authentic daal. I've lived in Mumbai for 12 years so I know how it should taste! Spot on, and cost effective.placed by Heather on the 12th March 2016
  • Great food

    Had a takeaway last night and was very impressed with the quantity and quality of the food. Would definetly recommend.placed by Michelle on the 5th March 2016
  • Great food

    We've always had takeaways from the Spice Lounge and they've always been amazing. The food is delicious, maybe a little too much oil, but it doesn't spoil it. So easy to order/pay online and collect quickly. Friendly service.placed by S on the 25th February 2016
  • Yummy but late

    Over an hour late from our delivery slot. Not impressed. However this is the first time and they are usually very good.placed by Richard on the 20th February 2016
  • Such tasty food

    We recently tried spice lounge and love it it's our favourite Indian where we live will Defo recommend, so good u can order and pay onlineplaced by Cheryl on the 24th January 2016
  • Great curry

    Great food and service. Best curry we have found in Exmouth.placed by Charlotte on the 19th January 2016
  • great tasting food

    always happy with the take away food. won't go anywhere else.placed by jacob on the 18th January 2016
  • spicy

    Bit of confusion about the order but was quickly sortedplaced by Andy on the 17th January 2016
  • Great Food

    Ordered a couple times and it's just been fantastic food on both occasions. I'd highly recommend it.placed by stephen on the 9th January 2016
  • Good curry

    Curry tastes great, a little too pricy thats why couldn't order all the time but nice foodplaced by Antonia on the 13th December 2015
  • Good curry

    The curry was nice very nice actually! A little pricy but very goodplaced by Antonia on the 29th November 2015
  • Excellent, Kindly and Professional

    I ordered online and the food was delivered to the minute. Oddly when I got home the Poppadum additions were missing - Had I left them somewhere? Regardless I rang up to check - the kind man said he definitely remembered putting them in the bag - but nonetheless he got someone out to drop some more off for me! Superb service. Will definitely be using Spice Lounge again.placed by William on the 24th November 2015
  • Tasty but late!!

    As always, food was delicious, but it was late! The time of delivery on the email was 7:05pm, at 7:30pm we called up, it finally arrived at 7:50pm!!placed by Jen on the 14th November 2015
  • Excellent once again!

    The meals are consistantly great, looking forward to the next one!!placed by Tracy on the 6th November 2015
  • Excellent

    Ready when they said it would be,very very tasty and plenty of itnMy first time there but the first of many,well done spice loungeplaced by Vance on the 1st November 2015
  • Very good meal

    I have used your restaurant on a number of occasions now and can only say that it is the best in Exmouth for the quality of the food produced and the service is excellent also.placed by Bernard on the 31st October 2015
  • Lovely meal

    Decided late on to order and used the online service for the first time. Meal arrived spot on time and was delicious.placed by Geoffrey on the 21st October 2015
  • Ist time using Spice Lounge

    The food was very good and delivered on time - thankyouplaced by Dawn on the 12th August 2015
  • Superb as always

    Fresh, beautiful flavour. Can't wait to eat again with you.placed by joanna on the 7th August 2015
  • Delicious

    Absolutely delicious food. First time I've ordered. Easy to use online service and prompt delivery.placed by Jodi on the 31st July 2015
  • Excellent!

    We have eaten in the Spice Lounge regularly and always have lovely food, this was the first time we had ordered a takeaway online and the whole process was easy peasy! Takeaway was handed over within about 30 seconds of us arriving to collect it, was still hot by the time we got it home and, as usual, we had an excellent meal. Would highly recommend both the restaurant and curriesonline.placed by Sue on the 30th July 2015
  • Great taste

    lovely meal ... As hot as you would expect. Only criticism was spiced popadums were burnt on one side.placed by Alison on the 31st May 2015
  • very nice meal

    excellent all round mealplaced by alan on the 27th May 2015
  • 30 min late

    Nice food but too oily for meplaced by C on the 10th May 2015
  • Another great meal from Spice Lounge

    Regularly use The Spice Lounge and never disappointed!placed by Tracy on the 7th May 2015
  • amazing food

    Super fast waiting timenTaste was superb nHighly recommendplaced by joanna on the 28th April 2015
  • Top Takeaway in Town!

    If you want a curry in the Exmouth area, Spice Lounge is certainly the best choice! nAmazing meals, decent portions and good service! Highly recommended!placed by Adam on the 18th April 2015
  • Best in Exmouth

    Had a really great takeaway, just as good as eating in, which we do regularly!placed by Tracy on the 26th March 2015